Внимание!
важная информация
для гостей!

Сообщение для гостей в связи
с эпидемиологической обстановкой >>>
Hotel complex
in the city of Arzamas
34a Kalinin st. Arzamas
View map
Забронировать
Дата заезда
Дата отъезда
Номеров - +

The Cathedral of Madonna's Smolenskaya icon

The Cathedral of Madonna's Smolenskaya icon

The Cathedral of Madonna's Smolenskaya icon.

It is located in the village of Vyezdnoe (it is well seen from the Upper Embankment of the town). Here, at the wide trough the Tyosha River, Ivan the Terrible let settle 600 Kazak families, who formed "the Tzar's settlement, the Kazak Vyezdnaya sloboda". In 1635 it was granted to the boyarin B.M. Saltykov.

The splendid panorama of the Cathedral, crowned with 5 cupolas, is revealed from afar. The refectory, decorated from the west side with the magnificent portico with 8 big semi-columns is adjacent to the main building.

The Cathedral's inside was painted by Moscow masters and apprentices of the Arzamas art school headed by A.V. Stupin. The main adornment of the Cathedral's altar is the picture "Christ Saviour's Cross" by the renowned Spanish painter Bartolomeo Esteban Murilio. The owner of the village Vyezdnoe Count B.M. Saltykov, serving as an ambassador in France, was donated with the picture by the Saxon king's daughter, Princess Maria-Augustina in 1770.

The high tent bell-tower, built in 1721, is near the Cathedral. The Church of Madonna's Smolenskaya icon was being erected from 1803 to 1815 on the inhabitants' subscriptions. The owner of the village at that time Sergey Vasilyevich Saltykov contributed to building of Smolenskaya church as well.

Only when booking from the site

Nice compliment from the hotel

Booking

Внимание!
важная информация
для гостей!

Сообщение для гостей в связи
с эпидемиологической обстановкой >>>
Гостиничный комплекс
в г. Арзамасе
ул. Калинина, д. 34а
Смотреть на карте

Собор Смоленской иконы Божьей Матери

Собор Смоленской иконы Божьей Матери

Собор Смоленской иконы Божьей Матери

Собор Смоленской иконы Божьей Матери расположен в поселке Выездное (хорошо виден с Верхней Набережной города). Здесь, у переправы через реку Тешу, Иван Грозный поселил 600 казачьих семей, которые образовали «государево дворцовое село, казачью Выездную слободу». В 1635 году она была пожалована боярину Б.М.Салтыкову.

Издалека открывается прекрасный вид на Смоленский собор, увенчаный пятью главами. К основному массиву примыкает трапезная, с западной стороны украшенная величественным портиком с восьмью большими полуколоннами.

Внутри собор расписывали московские художники и ученики арзамасской школы живописи А.В. Ступина. Главное украшение алтаря собора — картина знаменитого испанского художника Бартоломео Эстебана Мурильо «Распятие Христа Спасителя», которую владелец Выездного, граф В.П. Салтыков, служивший послом во Франции, в 1770 году получил в дар от дочери саксонского короля принцессы Марии-Августы.

Рядом с собором находится высокая шатровая колокольня, построенная в 1721 году. Соборная церковь Смоленской иконы Божьей Матери возводилась с 1803 года по 1815 год на пожертвования жителей Выездного. Содействовал строительству Смоленской церкви и тогдашний владелец села Сергей Васильевич Салтыков.

Только при бронировании с сайта

Приятный Комплимент от гостиницы!

Забронировать